Kevin Montgomery

This part of Kevin’s 50 days in 50 States tour. True is Kevin Montgomery’s newest album release, featuring Paul Griffith (John Prine, Carlene Carter) on drums, Shawn Byrne on guitar (writer of the title track) and Danny White on bass. Recorded in White’s 16 Ton recording studios on Music Row in Nashville, the album showed a new departure with the extensive use of strings, expertly scored and performed by Chris Carmichael (fans will be familiar with his work on Cherokee City on the 2:30am album from 2003). True follows the typical Montgomery mix of rockers and sensitive, heart-rending ballads, undoubtedley the most poignant of these is Nothing, dedicated to the memory of Kevin’s daughter.